Newfoundland Club of America Board of Directors Meeting

Face-To-Face Meeting, April 5, 2001 (As approved June 19, 2001)

President Aura Dean called the meeting to order at 10:35 p.m. All Board members were in attendance. AKC delegate Mary W. Price was also present.

At 10:40 p.m, Steve McAdams moved and Clyde Dunphy seconded that the Board go into executive session. The motion was cared unanimously.

At 11:50 p.m., Clyde Dunphy moved and Robin Seaman seconded that the Board come out of executive session. The motion was carried unanimously.

During executive session the Board elected the following officers:

President - Beverly Eichel
First Vice-President - Clyde Dunphy
Second Vice-President - Sandee Lovett
Treasurer - Mary L. Price
Recording Secretary - Tom Broderick
Corresponding Secretary - Robin Seaman
AKC Delegate - Mary W. Price

Clyde Dunphy thanked Aura Dean, Roger Frey, and Steve McAdams for their work in their respective offices. Beverly Eichel asked that all directors respond promptly in the time frame given by the recording secretary so that minutes could be approved in an efficient manner. Aura Dean and Sandee Lovett volunteered to assist with the preparation of the minutes.

At 11:55 p.m., Roger Frey moved and Clyde Dunphy seconded to adjourn. The motion was carried unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,

Roger S. Frey, Recording Secretary